员工成本优化

建立一个充满活力、面向未来的组织

招聘的成本高昂,在招聘的同时优化成本显得弥足珍贵

在经济形势不明朗且利润率不断受到挤压的情况下,每个组织都面临着重新思考如何创造价值的压力。 商业模式、员工偏好、组织规模和结构以及服务交付发生了变化,旧的劳动力模式已经过时,雇主们正在努力适应这些变化。

各组织需要考虑如何在这种压力下妥善分配资源。 传统方法侧重于减少组织的足迹。 如今,更多企业需要将成为更高效、更具创新力的组织视为主要目标,而将降低成本视为次要目标。

我们的顾问将帮助您纵观全局,着眼于重新调整人员结构,以推动您实现业务目标。 我们还将与您一起确定合适的杠杆来重新分配资源,以便实现可持续的成本优化。

我们的服务

我们帮助您围绕企业目标,从运营模式到结构、员工人数、职位和奖励,在整个组织范围内建立一致性。 这项工作不仅能使组织更精简,还能加快实现转型的速度。 我们将帮助您:

从您的奖励支出中获得最大收益

您可能知道奖励计划的成本,但您了解这些奖励对员工的价值吗? 价值很难评估,因为员工对奖励的偏好会随着时间的推移而变化。 这就是我们的优势所在。我们对奖励价值进行量化,这样您就可以投资于员工喜欢的计划。 在 200 多个项目中,我们找到了一些机会,可在不降低客户感知价值的情况下将客户的奖励成本降低至少 5%。

了解贵组织的形态

随着业务战略的迅速发展,那些能够出色执行其战略的公司将获得可观的回报。 对大多数组织而言,这意味着接受新的运营方式,也就是采用新的流程、指标、结构和角色,并招募新的人才。 虽然成本节约可能不是运营模式转型的主要目标,但如果转型做的好,几乎总能实现成本节约这一好处。 我们的顾问具有独特的能力组合,使我们能够设计和实施优化的运营模式。

将工作转移到低成本市场

您的工作地点对成本有巨大影响。 我们帮助您重新思考您所做的工作和所采用的运营模式,以确定搬迁或外包是否适合您。 我们使用世界上最全面的薪酬数据库来帮助您规划经济实惠的下一步行动。

捕捉并购的成本协同效益

过去三年里,并购交易的数量达到了历史最高水平。 遗憾的是,许多交易并没有为投资者带来承诺的收入或成本协同效益。 事实上,研究表明,在过去几年里,组织增长和盈利能力在收购后趋于恶化。 许多这样的损失的发生,是因为组织没有对人才和结构整合给予足够的重视。 我们最近帮助一家私募股权支持的客户解决了因多年延期合并整合而导致的问题,这将其营业利润率提高了 8%,并促进了有机收入的大幅增长。

 

带领员工完成变革

转型总是具有破坏性,尤其是涉及失业时。 而且,除非员工支持所进行的变革,否则您不太可能取得成功。 我们的变革管理实践可帮助您做到四点: 让变革清晰明朗,使其广为人知,使其有意义,并使其坚持下去。 我们将与您一起规划有效的变革之旅,并为您提供工具、流程和网络来支持您的转型。 我们将向您展示如何用知识和技能支持您的员工,让他们在变革中茁壮成长,从而帮助您保持良好势头并实现目标。

准备好在不降低员工敬业度的情况下找到降低人员成本的方法了吗?联系我们

让我们成为您成功路上的良师益友

请联系我们,看看我们的企业转型服务如何提供帮助。

相关洞见

People Cost Optimization

Build a dynamic, future-ready organization

Hiring is expensive, but hiring while optimizing costs is priceless

With an uncertain economy and continually squeezed margins, every organization is under pressure to rethink how it’s creating value. Changes in business models, employee preferences, organizational size and structure and service delivery have made old workforce models obsolete, and employers are struggling to keep up.

Organizations need to consider how they can best allocate their resources amid this pressure. Traditional approaches focus on reducing the organization’s footprint. Today, more businesses need to consider cost reduction as an objective secondary to accomplishing their primary goal of becoming a more effective, innovative organization.

Our consultants will help you take a look at the big picture, with an eye toward realigning your people structure, so you can advance your business goals. We’ll also work with you to identify the right levers to pull to reallocate your resources so you can achieve sustainable cost optimization.

How we help you

We help you build alignment throughout your organization—from your operating model to your structure, headcount, jobs and rewards—around the goals you have as a business. This work not only results in a leaner organization, but it also accelerates how quickly you can achieve transformation. We’ll help you:

Get the most from your reward spend

You probably know the cost of your rewards program, but do you understand the value of those rewards for your people? Value is hard to appraise, because employee preferences for rewards change over time. That’s where we come in. We quantify reward value, so you can invest in the programs that employees prefer. In over 200 projects, we’ve found opportunities to reduce our clients’ reward costs by at least 5% without reducing their perceived value.

Understand the shape of your organization

As business strategy rapidly evolves, the firms that best execute on their strategy reap the rewards. For most organizations, that means embracing a new way of operating, with new processes, metrics, structures, roles and talent. While cost savings may not be the primary objective for operating model transformation, it’s almost always one of the benefits delivered when the work is done well. Our consultants’ unique combination of capabilities allows us to design and implement an optimized operating model.

Shift work to lower-cost markets

Where you work has a huge impact on costs. We help you rethink the work you do and the operating models you use to determine whether relocating or outsourcing is right for you. And we use the world’s most comprehensive compensation database to help you plan an affordable next move.

Capture the cost synergies of M&A

Over the last three years, the number of M&A deals has reached an all-time high. Unfortunately, many deals don’t deliver the revenue or cost synergies promised to investors. In fact, research shows that, over the last several years, organizational growth and profitability tend to deteriorate following an acquisition. Many of these losses occur because organizations don’t pay enough attention to talent and structural integration. We recently helped a private equity-backed client tackle problems resulting from years of deferred merger integration, which raised its operating margin by 8% and contributed to substantial organic revenue growth.

 

Lead employees through change

Transformation is always disruptive, especially when it involves job loss. And, unless employees support the changes being made, you’re unlikely to succeed. Our change management practice helps you do four things: make the change clear, make it known, make it meaningful and make it stick. We’ll work with you to map an effective change journey and give you the tools, processes and networks to support your transformation. We’ll show you how to support your people with knowledge and skills that allow them to thrive through change, so you’ll maintain momentum and achieve your goals.

Ready to find ways to reduce your people costs without reducing employee engagement? Contact us.

Let us be part of your success story

Contact us and see how our business transformation services can help.