销售效能

建立有效的销售型组织来应对变革

推进您的销售转型工作

通过流程和人才优化提高您的销售效能

我们为全球的组织梳理他们的人员、流程和技术。我们的销售效能专家提供您所需的战略和工具,确保您安排合适的人员担任合适的角色,并遵循正确的流程。

凭借我们的销售咨询经验和细致入微的行业知识,我们推动薪酬和领域调整、销售流程改进和人才优化方面的变革。

光辉国际能够帮助组织从根本上改善销售效能,因为我们知道正确的方法。


光辉国际荣获 Leader in the 2021 Gartner Magic Quadrant for Sales Training Service Providers

由 Miller Heiman Group(现隶属于光辉国际)行业领先的成熟销售方法提供支持

让我们助力您书写成功篇章

联系我们,了解如何助您提高销售效能。

助您提升销售战略的 5 个视频

观看我们的销售短视频系列,听取我们销售专家的洞见。

每个短视频都讨论了销售效能的不同要素;听听正确的市场战略与正确的团队结构、人员、技能和方法相结合如何使您的业务转型并达成更多交易。

  • 销售转型及市场战略评估

  • 关注差距:您拥有的销售岗位与您需要的销售岗位

  • 销售的下一个目标是什么?您的团队准备好了吗?

  • 更好、更智能、更高效。您为何需要销售方法?

  • 突破:买家冷漠循环

销售效率常见问题解答

如何定义销售效率?

销售效率取决于将业务战略和市场重点保持一致从而实现收入增长的能力。 要提升销售效率,需要利用一个模式来解决各种问题,包括入市战略、运营模式和结构、销售岗位和人才战略、业绩和生产力,以及执行和支持。

在销售人员面临巨大压力,必须在有限时间内与客户达成交易时,销售效率至关重要。

如何衡量销售效率?

销售效率是衡量指标的集合,这些指标整合在一起能够对您的整体销售业绩和单个销售人员的销售业绩进行完整的衡量。

指标大多数应该是客观的,这意味着它们很容易通过精确的数字来准确衡量,例如赢单率、配额达成、收入、销售周期长度或交易规模等。 但是将客观指标和主观指标(例如传闻证据和口头反馈)结合起来,可以为您收集的数字证据增加有用的背景,因此我们建议您同时收集这两种指标信息。

使用领先指标,而不是完全依赖落后指标,也同样重要。 领先指标成为组织的早期预警系统: 与评估过去业绩的指标不同,这些指标通常会提前数月告知您预计的结果。尝试跟踪那些帮助销售人员充分利用销售时间的领先指标,例如:

  • 缩短销售人员搜索内容的时间
  • 客户旅程各个阶段之间的转化率(销售线索转化成机会)
  • 销售时间
  • 新销售人员的筹备时间
  • 首次联系与后续会面的比率
  • 所需的尝试联系买家的次数
  • 符合营销条件的销售线索与接受销售的销售线索的比率
  • 买家电子邮件回复率
  • 与潜在客户和现有客户分享内容的打开率

销售组织以不同方式衡量这些指标。 例如,可以依据在一定时间内转化为机会的销售线索数量或者在特定期间内转化为购买客户的销售线索的财务价值,对转化率进行跟踪。

销售效率的七个组成部分是什么?

1. 入市战略

整体入市销售计划可作为销售效率的架构蓝图。 如果执行得当,它会明确地确定您要销售的产品和服务、您的目标客户,以及如何建立销售战略以使您的产品与客户有效地匹配。

2. 销售结构和流程

将销售结构和流程与入市方法保持一致,是提高销售效率的关键组成部分。 做好这一点的影响显而易见: 拥有与组织结构相一致且定义明确的动态销售流程的企业,其赢单率比其他企业 17%,配额达成率比其他企业高 11%。

3. 一致且经证明有效的销售方法

在混乱且快速变化的市场中,买家对销售人员的依赖比以往任何时候都少,销售组织需要采取一致且有条理的方法来接触没有犹豫不决、要求苛刻的买家,并赢得更加复杂的交易。 重要的是,销售人员应该知道如何施加潜在的购买影响,因为在每笔交易中往往会有六个或更多的决策者发挥作用。 这些数字证明了销售方法在有效销售中的重要性: 超过四分之三的卓越销售人员使用正式的销售方法来与客户接洽。

4. 在合适的岗位任用合适的人

合适的人才对提高销售效率至关重要。 领先的组织会采取三个步骤来保证其销售人才的未来发展。 首先,他们投入时间来识别由于行业趋势不断变化而变得更加突出的特征和能力。 其次,他们根据一致同意的成功者特征,使用人才测评来评估现有团队、新员工和人员重新部署;第三,他们制定缩小人才差距的计划。

5. 持续提供销售培训和辅导计划

销售培训和辅导对于实现成果至关重要 — 在技能和心态要求不断变化的环境中,以及对于怀疑自己是否拥有成功所需的合适人才的组织而言,这点尤其如此。 当组织遵循正式或动态的辅导计划来强化其销售方法和流程时,其赢单率将提高 16%。

6. 合适的销售薪酬计划

您的销售薪酬计划需要做到三点才能提高销售效率。 第一,必须与销售目标相关联,这样对销售人员来说才是有意义的。 第二,必须具有成本效益,同时根据销售业绩对销售人员提供适当奖励。 第三,必须易于理解,这样销售人员才知道他们需要做什么和为什么这么做,从而提高其薪酬水平。 当这三点都做到位时,销售团队的士气就会提高,您就能留住业绩出色的员工。

7. 有效的销售技术

销售技术并不是一种“可有可无”的东西,它对提高赢单率和销售效率都至关重要。 通过深入挖掘正确的销售分析数据,拥有正式销售流程的组织可以将赢单率提高 13%。

销售支持对于提高销售效率有什么作用?

销售支持是一门协作性的战略学科,旨在通过提供一致、可扩展的支持服务,让面向客户的专业人员及其经理能够在每次和客户之间的互动中创造更多价值,从而提高可预测的销售结果。

作为一项战略性和协作性公司举措,销售支持汇集了必要的人员和资源,使组织能够以顺应客户旅程的方式,向内部面向客户的受众提供内容、培训和辅导服务。

销售支持的目标是每当客户与组织互动时,向销售人员和其他面向客户的员工提供相关洞见,从而提高销售效率。 这些员工将从销售支持中获得立竿见影的好处,而管理者将从辅导流程的改进中受益良多。

销售技术对您的销售组织有什么影响?

领先的销售技术可改变销售人员的行为,为销售组织带来可衡量的收入增长。 正如正在改变现代工作场所的其他技术一样,正确的销售技术将打破过时的销售惯例,使销售人员能够在全球市场中更有效地进行竞争。

在当今销售行业中,有许多不同类型的技术在发挥作用。 但与其他解决方案不同的是,销售技术直接影响销售活动。 真正的销售技术能提高销售人员达成交易的能力,同时也使管理人员和销售领导者能够更有效地辅导和管理他们的销售队伍。

越来越多的销售组织意识到技术不能孤立地存在。 高级销售技术可与销售流程结合使用,并能通过激励销售人员在日常工作中使用技术来加强组织的销售框架。

此外,销售分析平台提供了大量数据,可为销售团队提供切实可行的洞见,因此采用率得以提升。 借助数据的力量,领先的销售组织可以发现增加销售可能性的具体行动,并在销售队伍中复制优秀模式。 

怎样算是有效的销售组织结构?

任何销售队伍的成功,在某种程度上都取决于其组织结构的稳固性和适用性。 然而,很多公司很难找到适合的组织结构,即能够平衡协作、效率、成本敏感性和客户需求,同时持续关注可持续的盈利增长的组织结构。 这可能会带来严重的后果,并且往往会导致内部冲突和生产力下降。

任何成功的销售队伍都具备的关键要素是,他们的组织结构以客户和客户需求为中心,他们的销售流程可最大限度地发掘客户的购买潜力,并且他们能够将最合适的资源部署到销售潜力最大的区域。

评估您的销售组织结构时,需要回答的关键问题包括:

  • 哪种销售结构有助于实施销售战略?
  • 如何有效地部署销售资源?
  • 最合适的分销渠道有哪些?应该如何协调它们?
  • 现有的销售组织结构是否足以满足市场需求?
  • 购买流程应该是什么样的?

您的销售组织是否拥有合适的入市战略?

任何销售组织的有效性都取决于其推动公司战略的能力。 然而,随着组织日益成长,这种能力可能会受损,许多组织很难将其优先事项转化为有效的销售战略和行动计划。

为了评估入市战略的有效性,销售组织需要采取完整的销售管理视角,通过密切合作来确保该方法与业务战略和目标保持一致。

这个过程通常涉及到分析市场机会和细分市场,以及销售组织当前的产品和未来可能推出的产品。 这些分析的结果可用于提供信息依据,以便制定销售战略和渠道选择的标准,同时解答以下关键问题:

  • 客户群体有哪些需求和购买模式?
  • 目前是否存在产品差距或需要开发新产品的领域?
  • 如何对客户进行细分和定位?
  • 如何针对每个细分市场进行产品的定位、定价和推广?
  • 什么样的销售战略能够有效地服务于现有客户和潜在客户?

相关洞见

与销售效能专家交谈

By submitting this form, you are agreeing to our Terms of Use.
Any data you provide to us is governed by the terms of the Korn Ferry Global Privacy Policy.

Sales Effectiveness

Build an effective sales organization to take on disruption

Boost your sales transformation efforts

Increase your sales effectiveness through process & talent optimization

We carefully align people, processes and technology at global companies. Our sales effectiveness experts provide the strategies and tools you need to ensure you have the right people in the right roles, following the right processes.

With our sales consulting experience and nuanced industry knowledge, we drive change in compensation and territory alignment, sales process improvement and talent optimization.

Korn Ferry is uniquely qualified to transform your sales effectiveness from the ground up – because we know what works.


Korn Ferry named a Leader in the 2021 Gartner Magic Quadrant for Sales Training Service Providers

Powered by the proven, industry-leading sales methodology of Miller Heiman Group, which is now part of Korn Ferry

Let us be part of your success story

Contact us and see how we can help your sales effectiveness journey.

5 videos to elevate your sales strategy

Watch our Sales Quick Clips videos series to hear insights from our sales experts.

Each bite-sized video discusses different elements of sales effectiveness; hear how aligning the right go-to-market strategy with the right team structure, people, skills and methodology can transform your business and close more deals.

  • Sales transformation & evaluating your go-to-market strategy

  • Mind the gap: the sales roles you have vs those you need

  • What's next for sales? And is your team ready?

  • Better. Smarter. Slicker. Why you need a sales methodology.

  • Breaking through: The buyer apathy loop

Frequently asked questions for sales effectiveness

How do you define sales effectiveness?

Sales effectiveness is defined by the ability to align business strategy and market focus to execute revenue growth. It requires a model that addresses go-to-market strategy, operating model and structure, sales roles and talent strategy, performance and productivity, and implementation and support.

At a time when sellers have immense pressure to close deals with limited time to engage customers, sales effectiveness is critical.

How do you measure sales effectiveness?

Sales effectiveness is a collection of metrics that, when put together, give you a complete measurement of your overall sales performance, and of individual salespeople.

Your metrics should mostly be objective, meaning that they’re easy to measure accurately, using precise numbers, such as win rates, quota attainment, revenue, sell cycle length or deal size. But combining objective indicators with subjective metrics, such as anecdotal evidence and verbal feedback, adds useful context to the numerical evidence that you gather, so we recommend that you collect both.

It is also important to use leading indicators rather than relying exclusively on lagging metrics. Leading indicators become your organization’s early warning system: these signals tell you what results to expect, often months ahead, unlike metrics that evaluate past performance.Try tracking leading metrics that help sellers maximize their selling time, such as these:

  • Reduction in the time that sellers spend searching for content
  • Conversion rates between phases of the customer’s journey (which leads convert into opportunities)
  • Selling time
  • Ramp-up time for new sellers
  • Ratio of first contact to follow-up meetings
  • Number of buyer contact attempts required
  • Ratio of marketing-qualified leads to sales-accepted leads
  • Buyer email response rates
  • Open rates for content shared with prospects and customers

Sales organizations measure these metrics in different ways. For example, conversion rate could be tracked by the volume of leads that turned into an opportunity within a time frame or the financial value of leads that turned into a buying customer within a particular period.

What are the seven components of sales effectiveness?

1. Go-to-market strategy

Your overall go-to-market sales plan is the architectural blueprint for sales effectiveness. Done correctly, it specifically identifies what products and services you are going to sell, what customers you are going to target, and how you will build a sales strategy to match your products to your customers in an effective way.

2. Sales structure and processes

The alignment of sales structures and processes to the go-to-market approach is an essential building block in sales effectiveness. The impact of getting this right is clear: businesses that have a defined, dynamic sales process that aligns with their organizational structure have17% higher win rates and 11% higher quota attainment.

3. A consistent, proven sales methodology

In a chaotic, rapidly changing market, where buyers are less reliant on sellers than ever before, your sales organization needs a consistent, methodical approach to reach reluctant, demanding buyers and to win more complex deals. It’s critical that sellers know how to engage with potential buying influences, as six or more decision makers often play a role in every deal. The numbers bear out the importance of sales methodology in effective selling: more than three quarters of top sellers use a formal sales methodology to engage their customers.

4. Right people in the right roles

The right talent makes all the difference to driving sales effectiveness. Leading organizations are taking three steps to future-proof their sales talent. First, they invest time in identifying the traits and competencies that have become more prominent because of shifting trends. Second, they use talent assessments to evaluate their current teams, new hires and redeployments against this agreed profile for success; and third, they make a plan to close the talent gap.

5. Ongoing sales training and coaching programs

Sales training and coaching are essential to delivering results—especially in an environment where the skill and mindset requirements are changing, and for organizations skeptical about whether they have the right talent to succeed. When organizations follow a formal or dynamic coaching program that reinforces their sales methodology and process, their win rates increase by 16%.

6. The right sales compensation plans

Your sales compensation plan needs to do three things in order to drive sales effectiveness. First, it must link to your sales objectives, so it’s meaningful to sellers. Second, it must be cost-effective while rewarding your sellers appropriately for their performance. Third, it must be easy to understand, so your sellers know what they have to do, and why, to optimize their compensation. When all three of these components are in place, you’ll raise the morale of your sales team and retain your highest performers.

7. Effective sales technology

Sales technology isn’t just a nice to have; it’s essential to improving win rates and driving sales effectiveness. By tapping into the right sales analytics, organizations with formal sales processes boost their win rates by 13%.

What is the role of sales enablement in driving sales effectiveness?

Sales enablement is a strategic, collaborative discipline designed to increase predictable sales results by providing consistent, scalable enablement services that allow customer-facing professionals and their managers to add value in every customer interaction.

As a strategic and collaborative company initiative, enablement brings together the people and resources necessary to provide content, training and coaching services to internal customer-facing audiences in a way that aligns with the customer journey.

The goal of sales enablement is to drive sales effectiveness by providing sellers and other customer-facing employees with relevant insights whenever the customer interacts with the organization. These employees directly benefit from sales enablement, while managers benefit from improvements in the coaching process.

What is the impact of sales technology on your sales organization?

World-class sales technology changes seller behavior and generates measurable revenue improvement for sales organizations. In the same way that other technologies are transforming the modern workplace, the right sales technology disrupts outdated selling routines and enables sellers to compete more effectively in the global marketplace.

There are many different types of technologies at play in today’s sales industry. But unlike other solutions, sales technology directly impacts selling activities. Authentic sales technology improves sellers’ ability to win deals and empowers managers and sales leaders to more effectively coach and manage their sales force.

Increasingly, sales organizations recognize that technology can’t exist in isolation. Advanced sales technologies integrate with the sales process and strengthen the organization’s sales framework by incentivizing sellers to use technology in their daily routines.

Additionally, the availability of large amounts of data is driving the adoption of sales analytics platforms that deliver actionable insights to sales teams. By leveraging the power of data, leading sales organizations can identify specific actions that increase the likelihood of a sale and replicate winning behaviors across the sales force. 

What is an effective sales organization structure?

The success of any sales force depends, in part, on the strength and suitability of its organizational structure. However, many companies struggle to find the optimum structure – one that balances collaboration, efficiency, cost sensitivities and customer needs while maintaining a continued focus on sustainable, profitable growth. The results of this failure can be serious and will often lead to internal conflict and loss of productivity.

Key elements that all successful sales forces have in common is that they are organized around the customer and the customer’s needs, that their sales process maximizes the customer’s buying potential, and that they are able to deploy their most qualified resources to the areas of highest potential.

Key questions to answer when evaluating your sales organization structure include:

  • What is the best sales structure to help support the sales strategy?
  • How will sales resources be most effectively deployed?
  • What are the most appropriate distribution channels and how should they be aligned?
  • Is the existing sales organization structure sufficient to serve the needs of the market?
  • What does the buying process look like?

Does your sales organization have the right go-to-market strategy?

The effectiveness of any sales organization depends on its ability to drive company strategy. As organizations grow, however, this ability can become impaired, with many struggling to convert their priorities into effective sales strategies and action plans.

To review the effectiveness of their go-to-market strategy, sales organizations need to take a complete sales management perspective, working closely to ensure the approach is consistent with the business strategy and objectives.

The process typically involves analyzing market opportunity and market segments, as well as the sales organization’s current products and potential future offerings. The results of these analyses can be used to inform sales strategies and channel selection criteria, answering these key questions:

  • What are the needs and buying patterns of the customer population?
  • Are there any current product gaps or areas where new products should be developed?
  • How should customers be segmented and targeted?
  • How should products be positioned, priced and promoted for each segment?
  • What sales strategies will most effectively serve current and potential customers?

Related insights

Talk to a Sales Effectiveness expert

By submitting this form, you are agreeing to our Terms of Use.
Any data you provide to us is governed by the terms of the Korn Ferry Global Privacy Policy.