专业服务

助力组织抓住下次机遇

组织的运转依赖于人才。客户与您建立合作关系,是因为您拥有优秀的员工,能够运用自身的知识、技能、能力和热情来解决关键的业务挑战。

您聘请、留住并部署员工的能力才是您的制胜之道。以合适的成本做到人尽其才是您的竞争优势。听起来很简单,对吧?那可未必。紧缩的劳动力市场、科技驱动的工作场所以及劳动力断供,使得经营一家以人为本的企业面临前所未有的困难。您最宝贵的资产是员工,而员工在适应和执行时感受到前所未有的压力。您可能没有足够的员工,可能会怀疑员工是否有能力取得成功。您的员工可能会越来越善变,因为他们被您的竞争对手所觊觎,并且随时可能离职。

除此之外,您需要拓展自己的业务以取得成功。无论您是自然发展,还是通过收购与合作的方式实现发展,您的成功都取决于人。谁具备取得成功应满足的条件?您如何帮助他们发展?您希望谁加入您的团队?担任哪些角色?领导者通常根据本能做出这些决定,但您的决策并不能仅凭猜测。管理员工队伍既是一门艺术,也是一门以数据为导向的科学。而我们可以为您提供帮助。

我们了解您的业务,因为我们本身就从事这一行业。作为全球领先的专业服务、商业服务和 IT 服务组织的首席顾问,我们可以帮助您缩小现有水平与实现可持续增长所需水平之间的差距。我们帮助您挖掘员工这一最宝贵资产的潜力,实现可持续增长。我们评估您当前的组织(包括组织架构、文化、团队和个人绩效),并对标您的战略和最佳实践。然后,我们确保您将合适人员安排在合适岗位上,给予其合适的薪酬和支持,从而取得成功。我们不仅仅告诉您应该做什么,还会帮助您付诸实现。因为没有执行的战略只不过是空想。

我们提供的帮助

客户来找您是为了获得成果。绩效才是至关重要的。客户不接受任何借口。客户对自身员工的理解和支持并不会延伸到他们的服务提供商身上。如果您的团队无法交付成果,客户就会另找其他有能力的组织。这就是服务行业如此具有挑战性的原因所在——必须以高效和可盈利的方式经营一家关怀自身员工和客户的组织。我们将与您携手合作,解决最重要的人才相关需求。我们帮助客户应对如下关键挑战。

使您的员工持续保持竞争力

当您的组织和您的客户都处于不断变化的状态时,组织要如何制定长期计划?更不用说计划未来了。组织成功并不存在通用方案,这一事实进一步加剧了这种不确定性。虽然组织往往会争夺相同的客户,但没有哪两家组织拥有相同的方法和价值主张。更重要的是,即使您在争夺相同的人才,您的使命和文化也是独一无二的。

这就是为什么与您类似的组织要向我们寻求帮助。我们的顾问将指导您完成转型过程。我们不仅仅告诉您应该做什么,还会帮助您付诸实现。首先,我们与您合作为组织设想未来愿景,并确定实现愿景所需的人才和科技能力。然后,我们为您制定发展路线图,根据以数据为导向的测评,确定您的当前情况以及您需要弥补的差距,例如:人才的技能提升和再培训,工作方式的重新思考或薪酬战略的更新。最后,我们帮助您实现转型,确保您拥有支持全新工作方式的能力、员工体验、文化和基础设施。由于认识到转型并不是一蹴而就的过程,我们将不断与您合作进行评估和调整,提供崭新视角和解决方案以应对未来的变化。

建立多元化、公平性、包容性的组织

我们的现实世界正在发生改变。服务组织及其客户面临着生死存亡的威胁,正在努力适应日益复杂和动荡的局势。要想生存下去,您需要的人才必须与您和客户所处环境的复杂性相匹配。想要蓬勃发展,您需要释放所有人才的实力和潜力。多元化、公平性和包容性是关键所在。

追求“灵丹妙药”,想要仅凭某一种措施彻底解决问题的组织,盲从他人的做法往往无法产生持久的影响。此外,复制工业组织的做法来解决服务企业面临的挑战不见得总能奏效。要设计和打造真正具有包容性的组织,组织需要制定基于自身的人才和业务优先事项,并以数据和分析为基础的 DE&I 战略,并由具有包容性、负责任的领导者来执行这些战略。商业服务、专业服务和 IT 服务组织还需要注重行为包容性(包容性思维、技能组合和关系)和结构包容性(公平透明的人才招聘、部署和培养架构、流程和做法),确保组织在 DE&I 方面的努力是可持续的。

我们致力于促进多元化、公平性和包容性的咨询机构,拥有 40 多年的丰富经验,为世界各地的组织设计屡获殊荣的 DE&I 解决方案。我们在设计和实施针对一贯未被充分代表的人才的保留、培养和晋升解决方案方面有着良好的记录。我们的组织顾问拥有深厚广博的专业知识,帮助您构想、设计和建立真正具有包容性的组织。无论您身处 DE&I 旅程的哪一阶段,我们都能满足您对相关学科、范围和规模的需求。

与您合作完成并购

几乎每一家服务组织都肩负着发展的责任。无论是上市企业还是私营企业,合伙制还是员工持股,商业服务、专业服务和 IT 服务组织都意识到他们必须发展,才能给客户带来贡献并维持自身的独立性。服务是一项规模业务,没有自然增长或通过收购或合作方式实现增长的组织要么倒闭,要么被收购,要么最终被市场忽视。

出于这些原因,许多服务组织非常重视并购能够带来的机遇。虽然联合力量可能会带来规模经济和其他效益,但这并非万能的解决方案。由于您最重要的资产是有着自己的价值观、主张和选择的员工,因此最重要的是找到合适的合并伙伴以确保日后的成功。

70% 至 90% 的并购都以失败告终,而最常见的失败原因则是员工问题。针对人力资本需求进行有目的地规划,可产生超出最初金融投资的价值。及早采取果断行动解决并购的人力资本影响,会为取得圆满成果打下坚实基础。在尽职调查阶段组建全新管理团队的组织,在一年内实现全面整合的可能性是其他组织的两倍。

我们可以帮助您完成并购之旅从并购前(筛选、战略和尽职调查)到并购后(交易完成后实体的过渡、上线、实施和运营)的所有步骤。

加速您的营收增长

专业服务公司正在重新构想他们的上市战略、买方体验和销售组织。因此,卖方的期望值越来越高。

对许多组织来说,其中包括:

  • 从承接订单转变为值得信赖的主动型顾问
  • 更多地关注客户成果和令人信服的价值主张
  • 在利用更广泛的服务和数字化解决方案的同时,提供更长期的转型接洽
  • 深化和拓展客户关系

我们使用诊断和对标来识别提高销售业绩的机会,并设定销售转型优先事项。然后,我们会设计一个与买方一致的包容性销售组织,提供能够预测各个岗位成功情况的动态职位画像。接下来,我们调整激励性的薪酬与奖励及表彰流程,推动正确行为的实施。最后,我们提供工具和服务,让您能够更好地招聘、重新部署或发展您的销售团队。

让我们助力您书写成功篇章。联系我们,开始实施加速增长的战略。

Let us be part of your success story

Contact us and see how our industry expertise can help you achieve your business goals.

相关洞见

Professional Services

Prepare your firm to seize the next opportunity

Your business runs on talent. Clients do business with you because of your people and how they apply their knowledge, skills, abilities and passion to solve critical business challenges.

Your ability to hire, retain and deploy people is what sets you apart. Putting the right talent in the right place at the right cost is your competitive advantage. Simple enough, right? Not quite. Tight labor markets, a technology-driven workplace and workforce disruptions make it harder than ever to run a people-driven business. Your most valuable assets are human beings who are feeling more pressure than ever to adapt and perform. You may not have enough of them, and you may wonder whether they have the capabilities to succeed. Your employees may have become increasingly fickle because they’re coveted by your competitors and can leave at a moment’s notice.

As if this weren’t enough, you need to grow your business to succeed. No matter whether you grow organically or through acquisitions and partnerships, your success will again depend on people. Who will have what it takes to succeed? How can you help people develop? Who do you want on your team and in which roles? Leaders often make these decisions based on instinct, but you need to do more than guess. Managing your workforce is both an art and a data-driven science. And Korn Ferry is here to help.

We know your business because we’re in your business. As the premier advisor to leading professional, business and IT services firms around the world, Korn Ferry helps our clients close the gap between where they are and where they need to be to achieve sustainable growth. We help you unleash the potential of your most valuable asset, your people, to deliver sustainable growth for your business. We assess your current organization — including its structure, culture, team and individual performance — and benchmark against your strategy as well as best practice. Then we ensure you have the right people, in the right roles with the right rewards and support to succeed. And we won’t just tell you what we think you should do. We help you do it. Because strategy without execution is nothing more than wishful thinking.

What we do

Our professional services consultants can help you attract, develop and retain best-in-class talent for your organization to serve your clients and outperform your competitors.

Adjusting to constant disruptions in the market requires an agile pipeline of talent with the necessary skills and agility to serve your clients’ ever-changing demands. We work with you to assess and address the full spectrum of your talent-related needs.

Where we can help

Your clients come to you for results. Performance is what matters. Your customers aren’t interested in excuses. Often, the understanding and support your clients have for their own employees isn’t extended to their service providers. If your team isn’t able to deliver, your clients will find a firm that can. This is what makes being in the services business so challenging – running a firm that both takes care of its people and its clients, and doing so efficiently and profitably. We partner with you to address your most important people related needs and have a track record of helping our clients address critical challenges like these.

Future-proofing your workforce

With services firms and their clients in a state of perpetual evolution, how can your organization set long-term plans, much less plan for tomorrow? This uncertainty is compounded by the fact that there’s no one-size-fits-all blueprint for organizational success, because while firms often compete for the same clients, no two businesses have the same methodologies and value proposition. More importantly, even if you are competing for the same people, your purpose and culture are unique.

That’s why organizations like yours turn to us. Our consultants will guide you through the transformation process. And we don’t just tell you what to do, we help you do it. First, we work with you to imagine a future vision for your organization, defining the capabilities you need in terms of talent and technology to get you there. We then set a road map for you to follow, built on a data-driven assessment that identifies your current state and the gaps you need to fill. Then we work with you to help you connect the skills you need with the work: that might mean changes like reskilling and upskilling talent, rethinking how work gets done or updating your rewards strategies. Finally, we help you transform, ensuring that you’ve built the capabilities, employee experience, culture and infrastructure to support new ways of working. And, recognizing that transformation isn’t a one-time process, we continually work with you to assess and adjust, offering new perspectives and solutions to meet what happens next.

Building a diverse, equitable and inclusive organization

Our reality is changing. Services firms and their clients are facing existential threats and are struggling to adapt to increased complexity and disruption. To survive, you need talent that matches the complexity of the world in which you and your clients operate. To thrive, you need to unlock the power and potential of all talent. Diversity, equity, and inclusion is the key.

Firms that pursue one-off “silver bullet” solutions, often based on what others are doing, will fail to drive a lasting impact. Further, copying the practices of industrial companies to address the challenges faced by services firms will not always work. To design and build a truly inclusive organization, firms need to develop DE&I strategies that are grounded in their own talent and business priorities, based on data and analytics and implemented by inclusive and accountable leaders. Business, professional and IT services firms also need to focus on both behavioral inclusion (inclusive mindsets, skillsets, and relationships) and structural inclusion (equitable and transparent structures, processes, and practices for talent acquisition, deployment and development) to ensure sustainability of their DE&I efforts.

Korn Ferry's is the largest global consulting practice specializing in diversity, equity, and inclusion with 40+ years of experience in designing award-winning DE&I solutions worldwide. We have a proven track record of designing and implementing solutions aimed at retaining, developing, and advancing traditionally under-represented talent. Korn Ferry has the breadth and depth of expertise to help our clients envision, design, and build a truly inclusive organization. We have the science, scope and scale to meet our clients wherever they are on their DE&I journey.

Partnering with you through mergers and acquisitions

Nearly every services firm we know is charged with growing. Whether it is publicly traded or private, partnerships or employee owned; business, professional and IT services firms realize that they must grow in order to remain relevant to their clients and maintain their independence. Services is a “scale” business and those firms that don’t grow organically or through acquisitions or partnerships either go out of business, are acquired or are ultimately ignored by the market.

For these reasons, many services firms look at the opportunities that mergers and acquisitions may offer. But, while combining forces may lead to economies of scale and other efficiencies, they aren’t necessarily a cure for all of the issues your organization may be facing. And, because your most important assets are people – human beings with values, opinions and choices – finding the right merger partner and acting deliberately to ensure the success of firm beyond day one is essential.

Its well known that 70-90% of mergers and acquisitions fail and that the most common reasons for failures are people issues. Intentionally planning for human capital needs generates value that exceeds initial financial investments. Early, decisive moves to address human capital impacts of M&A set a foundation for successful outcomes and, in fact, organizations that establish a new management team as early as the due diligence stage are twice as likely to reach full integration within a year.

Korn Ferry can help you across all steps of your M&A journey from pre-close (screening, strategy, due diligence) through post close (transition, go-live, implementation and operation of the post-deal entity.)

Accelerating your revenue growth

Professional services firms are reimagining their go-to-market strategies, the buyers’ experience, and their sales organizations. As a result, expectations of sellers are increasing.

For many firms, this includes:

  • Transforming from order takers into proactive trusted advisors
  • Focusing more on client outcomes and compelling value propositions
  • Delivering longer-term transformational engagements while leveraging a wider range of services and digital solutions
  • Deepening and expanding client relationships

We use diagnostics and benchmarking to identify opportunities to improve sales performance and set priorities for sales transformation. Then, we design an inclusive sales organization that is aligned with the buyer and includes dynamic job profiles that predict success in each role. Next, we align incentive compensation and rewards and recognition processes to drive the right behaviors. Finally, we provide tools and services to enable you to better hire, redeploy or develop your sales teams.

Let us be part of your success story. Contact us and start implementing strategies that will accelerate growth.

Let us be part of your success story

Contact us and see how our industry expertise can help you achieve your business goals.