农业综合产业

帮助您的组织挖掘自身潜力

全球农业综合产业市场正在招聘新一代的领导者,以应对供需格局的不断变化。 市场的领导者需要成为战略思考者,能够寻找新方法来改进综合价值链,培养以客户为中心的组织,并能够与政府、大学和非政府组织对话。 在农业食品行业,食品供应链将持续变化,社会和客户对食品安全、可持续性和生物多样性的看法和需求也是如此。

随着人口的持续增长、城市化进程的加快和人均收入的不断提高,市场对更优质的蛋白质和更快速高效生产的需求日益增加。 领导者必须能够推进以下工作: 更多地运用智慧农业和精细农作,在贸易和物流中更多地采用物联网,开发和应用新技术来推动创新和提高生产力,以及增加替代营养源。 您和您的组织是否已部署优秀的团队来推动全球农业产业的蓬勃发展?

我们的农业综合行业顾问处在这场至关重要的全球人才讨论的最前沿,并就转型的每个要素(从自我颠覆性的领导力要求到全新的工作方式)提供建议。 我们已帮助 52 个国家/地区的 300 多家客户搜寻新兴领导者和专业人才,壮大其人才梯队。 我们在各个农业综合产业领域开展了 700 多个项目,包括农作物保护、香精和香料、食品配料、肥料、大宗商品、精细农作、动物健康和营养,以及农场经营。 我们的农业综合产业实践帮助您的组织适应市场变化。 我们帮助您确定所需的人才,解决人才短缺问题,提供出色的员工体验,在这个瞬息万变的行业中提高人才获取率和保留率。

我们提供的帮助

您的绩效和成果至关重要。 我们与您携手合作,不断发展和优化,满足日益变化的业务需求。 

我们帮助农业综合产业客户应对如下挑战。

解决人才短缺问题

搜寻合格的人才并不是农业综合产业的新难题,但这些问题正愈发严重。 高达 50% 的农业劳动力即将达到退休年龄,而随着行业变革的加速,领导力组合的需求也将随之改变。 才华横溢的年轻候选人在农业综合产业领域拥有无限的机遇,但农业食品行业却面临着吸引技能型专业人才、女性和多元化候选人的挑战。

我们在全球范围拥有优秀的农业综合顾问,对农业食品行业具有无与伦比的洞见,可以随时帮助您确定和培养一支技能娴熟并且能够应对未来挑战的多元化员工队伍。 我们与组织携手合作,评估其当前员工队伍的技能,确定需要填补的差距,并识别有望培养为未来领导者的潜在高潜力候选人。

引领数字化转型

投资者继续向农业科技组织注入资金,加快该行业的数字化步伐。 自动化和连通性正在定义研究、测试、供应链、工厂运营、食品和工作人员安全、运输、营销和销售领域的全新规范。 高级分析和物联网提供的可行洞见被用于提高作物产量、减少浪费、更好地保护资源、更严格地控制成本,推动智慧农业和精细农作等方面的进步。所有这些数据和技术都十分宝贵,但前提是要拥有懂得这些数据和技术的优秀人才。

您需要拥有具备所需技能,能够紧跟技术变革并带领多元化团队度过动荡时期的领导者。 我们帮助您的农业综合产业搜寻具备 STEM 背景的优秀人才,应对该行业对技术技能日益增长的需求。 我们的农业综合产业顾问还会帮助组织识别能够应对挑战、引领变革并取得成果的领导者。

提供卓越的员工体验

鉴于农业综合产业存在招聘新兴人才的挑战,当务之急是确保员工敬业度和人才保留率。 组织需要制定能帮助他们持续将员工放在首位的战略,从而在整个雇佣生命周期中提升员工体验。 与没有在员工体验方面投入的组织相比,投资员工体验的农业综合产业的员工敬业度、保留率和整体绩效都更高。

我们的农业综合产业顾问与您合作,共同制定全面的员工体验计划。 首先,我们会对您的员工进行调查,确定他们的需求,并评估员工满意度。 我们帮助您发现需要改进的领域,并建立反馈循环。 通过倾听员工的心声,创造全新机会让员工参与其中,赋予能力,激发动力,您将提高员工的绩效,帮助他们在工作中获得更大的成就感。

提高多元化和包容性

我们帮助组织为所有农业综合产业领域的员工营造积极进取、奋发向上的包容性环境。 我们会调研您的招聘、培养、薪酬和晋升实践,确保每个人都能平等地获得机会。 我们使用专有的测评工具和其他经研究验证的工具,帮助您识别和培养高潜质人才。 我们与您携手合作,构建清晰明确的职业轨迹,让崭露头角的农业综合产业领域人才积累经验,为日后担任领导岗位打下基础。 简而言之,我们帮助您制定变革性、包容性的人才战略,提升您的组织绩效。

让我们助力您书写成功篇章。联系我们,了解我们如何帮助您播撒希望的种子,收获更辉煌的未来。

Let us be part of your success story

Contact us and see how our industry expertise can help you achieve your business goals.

相关洞见

Agribusiness

Helping your organization harvest its potential

The global agribusiness market is engaging with a new breed of leaders to navigate constant changes in supply and demand. Leaders in the market need to be strategic thinkers, capable of finding new ways to enhance the integrated value chain, foster organizations to be customer-centric, and speak the language of governments, universities and NGOs. The agri-food industry will continue to face constant changes in the food supply chain—as well as societal and customer views and needs relating to food security, sustainability and biodiversity.

With continuing population growth, rapid urbanization and rising per capita income, the growing demand for higher-quality proteins and faster, more efficient production has never been higher. Leaders must be able to address: the rising use of smart agriculture and precision farming, increasing adoption of IOT in trading and logistics, developing and adopting new technologies to drive innovation and productivity, and increasing alternative sources of nutrition. Are you and your organizations prepared with the right team to help the global agricultural community to thrive?

Our agribusiness consultants are at the forefront of this critical global talent discussion and advise on every element of the transformation—from the requirements of self-disruptive leadership to new ways of working. We’ve helped over 300 clients in 52 countries identify new leaders and professionals to grow their talent pipeline. We’ve conducted more than 700 projects across every agribusiness sector including crop protection, flavors and fragrances, food ingredients, fertilizers, commodities, precision Ag, animal health and nutrition, and farming. Our agribusiness practice helps your organization adapt to changes in the market. We help you determine the talent you need by addressing the talent shortage and delivering an exceptional employee experience—elevating talent retention and acquisition in this rapidly changing industry.

Where we can help

Your performance and results are what matters. We partner with you to continually evolve and optimize—reflecting the changing needs of your business. 

We help our agribusiness clients address challenges like these.

Addressing the talent shortage

Finding qualified talent isn’t a new conundrum for agribusinesses, but these problems are intensifying. Up to 50% of the agricultural workforce may be eligible for retirement soon, and with the accelerated changes in the sector, leadership profile needs will change as well. There’s plenty of opportunity for young, talented candidates in agribusiness, but it’s a challenge for the agri-food sector to attract skilled professionals, women, and diverse candidates.

With talented agribusiness consultants located around the globe, paired with our unmatched insight into the agri-food industry, we're ready to help you identify and develop a skilled, diverse workforce that is prepared to handle the challenges of the future. We work with organizations to assess the skills in their current workforce, identify gaps that need to be filled, and recognize hidden high-potential candidates primed to develop into future leaders.

Leading digital transformation

Investors continue pumping funds into agtech companies, which is accelerating the pace of digitization in the industry. Automation and connectivity are defining new norms for research, testing, supply chains, plant operations, food and worker safety, transportation, marketing and sales. Already, advanced analytics and the Internet of Things are providing insights that lead to higher crop productivity, less waste, better resource conservation and tighter cost control, enabling advances such as smart agriculture and precision farming. All of this data and technology is valuable, but only if you have the right people who understand it.

You need leaders equipped with the skills required to keep up with technological changes and manage diverse groups through disruption. We help your agribusinesses find qualified talent with STEM backgrounds to address the industry’s growing need for technical skills. Our agribusiness consultants also help organizations identify leaders with the capabilities to address challenges, lead change and deliver results.

Delivering an exceptional employee experience

Given the challenges of recruiting new talent in the agribusiness sector, employee engagement and retention are imperative. Organizations need strategies that help them continuously put their employees first, improving the employee experience throughout the employment lifecycle. Agribusinesses that invest in their employee experience see higher engagement, retention, and overall performance compared to those that don’t.

Our agribusiness consultants work with you to build a comprehensive employee experience program. First, we survey your employees to determine their needs and assess how well your organization is meeting them. We help you spot areas of opportunity to improve as well as build feedback loops. By listening to your employees and creating new opportunities for enablement, engagement and motivation, you’ll boost your employees’ performance and help them find greater fulfillment in their work.

Improving diversity and inclusion

We help companies create a positive, engaging and inclusive environment for all agribusiness sector employees. We examine your hiring, development, compensation and promotion practices to ensure that opportunities are equally available to everyone. We use our proprietary assessments and other research-validated tools to help you identify and develop high-potential talent. And we work with you to construct clearly defined career tracks that give up-and-coming agribusiness sector talent the experience that positions them for leadership roles. In short, we help you build a transformational, inclusive talent strategy that will accelerate performance.

Let us be part of your success story. Contact us to discover how we can help you plant the seeds for a stronger future.

Let us be part of your success story

Contact us and see how our industry expertise can help you achieve your business goals.

Related insights