消费者和商业金融服务

投资于行之有效的人才战略以保证您的未来发展

银行业正在破茧重生。 持续的数字化转型促使银行专注于创新,准备好迎接以科技为主导的未来。 金融科技和其他颠覆性技术的兴起,迫使银行摆脱传统的业务经营方式。 数字化的趋势,再加上激烈的竞争、全球经济不确定性和约束性的监管环境——所有这些因素的叠加,使得银行必须寻找新方法来提高运营效率,提供卓越的客户体验。

为了兑现技术承诺,避免成为变革固有风险的受害者,银行需要一系列的全新战略以及能够执行这种转型的新一代领导者。 随着高层级人才的退休,银行还需要搜寻新一批高层管理人员,确保他们具备贯通科技界与金融服务界的技能。

我们高度专业化的银行业顾问团队可以助您搜寻人才,弥补差距。 我们为各种规模的银行业和金融科技组织提供量身定制的端到端人才解决方案,无论是初创企业还是跨国组织均是我们的服务对象。 我们拥有超过 100 万名银行业专业人员的候选人档案,以及 200 多万名金融服务专业人士的测评和薪酬数据;我们具备超凡的洞察力和影响力,助您建立领导力梯队,培养新兴人才,最大限度地提高您的效率和盈利能力。

我们提供的帮助

您的绩效和成果至关重要。 我们与您携手合作,不断发展和优化,满足日益变化的业务需求。 我们助力银行业客户应对如下挑战:

提高多元化和包容性

长期以来,华尔街一直在努力打造更加多元化、更具包容性的文化。 尽管许多金融服务组织开展了各种活动来优化招募和吸引多元化员工的方式,但这些努力并没有打造出可持续的多元化人才梯队, 女性和有色族裔鲜少能出现在银行的领导层。

我们帮助您采用系统性方法来实现多元化和包容性。 我们与您携手,共同构建多元化、包容性组织的两大关键支柱, 即行为包容性和结构包容性。前者帮助领导者和员工识别和减轻偏见,后者改造您的人才流程,确保流程的公平公正。 简而言之,我们将向您展示消除排他性偏向模式的方法,采取公平的做法,让您能够最大限度地发挥员工的全部潜力。

管理数字化转型

数字化将继续颠覆传统银行业。 无论目标是增强客户体验、降低盈利成本还是扩大市场份额和市场影响力,数字化在实现银行目标方面都发挥着重要作用。 数字化能够提高效率,降低交易成本,提升资本效能,增强经营韧性。而这些由数字化带来的好处要求银行在现有人才队伍中培养新能力,并吸引、聘用和留住能够与消费者和组织保持联系的新兴人才。 银行还需要为推动转型做好准备的领导者。  

我们与您携手,为数字化转型提供关键支持。 想要抓住银行业市场中的新机遇并在动荡中蓬勃发展,您需要一支敏而好学的员工队伍。

我们的研究表明,员工队伍敏捷度高的组织,其利润率比同行高 25%。 这意味着,您还需要逐步发展自己的文化。 银行业历来看重传统价值观,如控制风险和确保可预测性。 我们助您有条不紊地应对风险,抓住金融科技和技术带来的机遇。 最后,我们打造强大的雇主品牌,帮助您吸纳跨行业的优质人才,凝聚现有团队成员。

建立领导力梯队

要找寻继任者,则需要组织了解内部人才梯队,并制定周到且透明的继任战略。 但只有不到三分之一 (28%) 的金融服务业高管认为他们的职位有现成的继任者。 只有 56% 的高管认为他们的组织有全面的继任计划。

我们的银行业顾问提供有研究数据支持的切实可行的洞见,让您了解并培养麾下的人才。 我们创建一个符合您组织战略的高管成功者画像,以便向您说明您是否拥有未来所需的人才。 我们的领导力评估将帮助您决定如何分配资源: 要么为高潜力人才提供学习和发展机会,要么招募新的潜在领导者。 然后,我们会帮助您实施继任战略和规划流程,帮助您规划出未来几代领导者。

Let us be part of your success story

Contact us and see how our industry expertise can help you achieve your business goals.

相关洞见

Consumer and Commercial Financial Services

Investing in proven talent strategies to secure your future

The banking industry is reinventing itself. Ongoing digital transformation is leading banks to focus on innovation, preparing for a tech-driven future. With the rise of FinTech and other disruptive technologies, banks have been forced to transition away from traditional ways of doing business. Combine the push for digitalization with intense competition, global economic uncertainty, and a restrictive regulatory environment, and all banks must find new ways to improve operational efficiencies and offer exceptional customer experiences.

To deliver on the promise of technology and avoid falling victim to the risks inherent in change, banks need a new set of strategies and, to execute them, a new breed of leaders. As senior-level talent retires, banks will also need to find the next cohort of executives—and ensure they have the skills to connect the dots between the tech and financial services worlds.
 
The Korn Ferry team of highly specialized banking consultants can help you find talent to bridge the gap. We deliver end-to-end talent solutions tailored to our banking and FinTech clients of all sizes, from start-ups through multinationals. With candidate profiles on over 1 million banking professionals and assessment and rewards data on over 2 million financial services professionals, we have the insights and reach to help you create a leadership pipeline and cultivate emerging talent to maximize your productivity and profitability.

Where we can help

Your performance and results are what matters. We partner with you to continually evolve and optimize to reflect the changing needs of your business. We have helped our banking clients address challenges like these:

Improving diversity and inclusion

Wall Street has long struggled to create more diverse and inclusive cultures. Although many financial services organizations have run campaigns to improve its hiring and engagement of diverse employees, those efforts have not created a sustainable pipeline of diverse talent. As a result, few women and people of color make up banks’ leadership ranks. 
 
We help banking clients adopt a systemic approach to diversity and inclusion. We work with you to build the two critical pillars of a diverse and inclusive organization: behavioral inclusion, where we enable leaders and employees to recognize and mitigate bias, and structural inclusion, where we reshape your talent processes to ensure these are fair and equitable. In short, we show you how to eliminate exclusionary preferential patterns and adopt equitable practices that allow you to maximize the full potential of your workforce.

Managing digital transformation

Digitalization continues to revolutionize traditional banking. Whether the goal is to enhance the customer experience, reduce bottom-line costs, or grow market share and reach, digitalization plays an important part in achieving banks’ goals. But the benefits of digitalization—higher productivity, lower transaction costs, greater capital efficiency, and stronger operational resilience—require banks to develop new capabilities in existing talent and to attract, engage, and retain new talent that can stay connected with consumers and businesses. Banks also need leaders who are ready to drive the transformation journey.  

We work with banks to establish the key supports for digital transformation. To capture new opportunities in the banking market, and thrive during disruption, you’ll need a workforce teeming with learning agility.

Our research has shown that companies with a highly agile workforce have 25% higher profit margins than its peers. You’ll also likely need to evolve your culture. Most banks prize traditional values, such as limiting risk and ensuring predictability. We help banks embrace disciplined risk-taking that allow them to seize the opportunities that FinTech and technology present. Finally, we develop strong employer branding to attract qualified talent across compatible industries and more deeply engage existing team members. 

Building a leadership pipeline

Preparing successors requires an organization to understand its internal talent pipeline and to develop a thoughtful and transparent succession strategy. But fewer than a third of financial services executives (28%) believe there’s a ready-now successor to their position. And only 56% believe their organization has a comprehensive succession plan.

Our banking consultants offer actionable, research-backed insights that help our banking clients understand and develop the talent they have. We create an executive Success Profile, aligned to your organization’s strategy, to show you whether you’ve got the talent you need for the future. Our leadership assessments will assist you as you decide how to allocate your resources: in learning and development for high potentials or in recruiting new prospective leaders. Then we help you implement succession strategies and planning processes, so you can map out generations of future leaders.  

Let us be part of your success story

Contact us and see how our industry expertise can help you achieve your business goals.

Related insights